Travelogue EU&UK: De Derrière

I woke up early to have a final clear air in Richmond. It was 630am and I was happily watching the girls getting ready for school. My stomach still fancying the lobster and I was too happy last night. Although my heart is jumping around, I still get the opportunity to be getting ready with my own pace as I have no rush at all.

The girls nanny is ready at the living room to walk the eldest to school. I have this opportunity to chat with my cousin and saying thanks for her hospitality and so on. and free food. and free strawberry. and free milk.

My aunt suggested me to take a walk at the terrace garden at the front of our home in Richmond and I found it very much fascinating.. She also suggested me to buy some chocolates (together with the brand) and cookies and bring it back home. The clock is ticking at 8am, therefore I have to leave at 1030 sharp to the airport. I was wondering if I could walk to the Kew Gardens in 20 mins (1km away) but, thinking that I may wasting much time walking in rush, I decided to just stroll around the garden.

img_20151007_074633.jpg

img_20151007_075254.jpg

English Garden are not complete without the glass house. The terrace park located close to the Thames Rives as the waterfront provided a lot of interesting animals. Ducks, Squirrels and this bloody squirrels keep chasing me thinking I am nuts (or I smell like a nuts).

Along the waterfront, there is a bench facing the river and all of sudden I feel very bad by missing those evening moments here. I knew that there will be a lo of people in the evening, reminisce memories back in the 80’s. The bench was given by the local people craved with their loved one and all the memory at the Park itself. This is urban design. A very good one.

img_20151007_080727.jpg

img_20151007_081014.jpg

img_20151007_080646.jpgimg_20151007_080116.jpg

img_20151007_081256.jpg

I am quickly heading out to the Tesco metro because it started to rain again. I bought Thorntons for my mother (£5), Dark Chocolate Kit Kat for myself (£4), and some chocolate for my family (£2). Holloween month is where ypu can get all the cheapest chocolate and candy everywhere.. I was running back to my cousin’s  as the rain is starting to pour heavily. Sorry I can’t tell you how I rush at the Tesco counter with pay yourself machine so that I could get all cents gone . Pay self-counter is the best anyway.

img_20151007_083408.jpg

My aunt gives some advice whether I wanted to use Tube (£5.8), Taxi (£20) or the Bus (£1.20). I quickly choose bus as it was the cheapest however, I mistakenly misplace my Oyster Card. I was at the bus station around 1030am and panicking and quickly go to the Tube station. I have to pay £5.8 to Terminal 4, Heathrow !!! What a waste!!!

img_20151007_104433.jpg

img_20151007_104612.jpg

Anyway. Reaching Heathrow, I met Shah who is quite late and I settle down checking in my bag. Oh yeah, please declare everything watery including the snowglobe. I was carrying 6 snowglobe without declaring it and I was stop at the immigration and they are like, crumble everything in my bag. I was very worried that they throw it away, plus I wear tudung and discrimination so on.. But the man is very nice. He said he just wanted to check and keep asking me what did I brought in. I didn’t recognized that the snowglobe is something you must declare. Howveer, lesson learnt.

So the last few hour in London, I spent another £4 for lunch and the remaining for souvenir at the airport, which wayyyy priceyyy than the street. But I need to get off all the coins I have.

London. I will definitely come back. The plane take off around 2.30pm Local time via Vietnam Airlines. It’s sleeping time. We’re going backwards everybody.

IMG-20151007-WA0005

I brought £300 to UK & I still have another £100. BRAVO!!!

Author: Rasyiqah H.

Very annoying.

Leave a comment